Decisions, Decisions

I have two books I am working on now. The fourth book in my series, The Paladin and the Princess, is complete but needs to be edited. The fifth book, The Paladin and The Soul, is in progress. I also have another idea for a book based on the Japanese story concept of iseki, someone from one world being pulled into different one to save it from a threat (see the Rising of The Shield Hero if you want to understand the concept more). I’m torn between the three.

It’s difficult to decide because the fourth book has some scenes I really loved writing and enjoy reliving them. The fifth book is a far different setting, pulling together some elements from previous books while revealing new locations to their world. Finally, the new book would twist the normal concept of iseki, creating something unique. I don’t have a favorite or an answer but I’ll just go with what strikes me at the moment, probably pushing the new book off until later.

Leave a comment